News On the Record Opinion Church Special Sections Photos

Arkansas Tech University

hosts summer commencement Aug. 11

RUSSELLVILLE -- Arkansas Tech University will host its 2018 summer commencement ceremony at John E. Tucker Coliseum in Russellville on Saturday, Aug. 11.

The 10 a.m. ceremony is for students who completed their graduation requirements during the 2018 summer terms at Arkansas Tech.

ATU is conferring approximately 950 academic credentials upon graduates at the close of its summer 2018 terms.

This is the 10th year for Arkansas Tech to host a summer commencement. The university hosts graduation ceremonies in May, August and December of each year.

The ceremony for summer 2018 will include candidates from the College of Arts and Humanities, the College of Business, the College of Education, the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, the College of eTech, the College of Natural and Health Sciences, the Graduate College and those earning an associate's degree.

For more information about ATU commencement, visit or contact the Office of the Registrar at (479) 968-0272.

NorthWest Arkansas Community College

releases Spring Dean's list

BENTONVILLE, -- NorthWest Arkansas Community College released its 2018 spring semester Dean's List. To be eligible for the Dean's List, students achieved a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.89 while completing nine or more hours.

Students and their hometowns include:


• Cory D. Fletcher

• Hailey M. Nesbitt

• Zachary Scott Oldebeken

• Robert Taylor

• Taylor Z. Undernehr

Pea Ridge:

• Jonathan Grant Beckham

• James Colton Douglas

• Courtney Nicole Hamilton

• Disney R. Humphrey

• Amber Lyn Lancaster

• Curtis Wade Maness

• Haley N. Messer

• Genevieve J. Olson

• Kaitlyn Porchia

• Quinley Danielle Roses

• Brett J. Scott

• Ryan T. Socha

• Benjamin P. Van De Veer

• Virginia S. Whitworth

• Daira Payton

• Gale Wright

NWACC Spring President's List

BENTONVILLE -- NorthWest Arkansas Community College released its spring 2018 semester President's List. To be eligible for the President's List, students achieved a grade point average between 3.9 and 4.0 while completing 12 or more hours.

Students and their hometowns include:


• Steven Marc Bray

• Jeshurun Philip Horton

• John Wesley Merystal

• Tatum E. Richardson

• Darrell Allen Whitlow

Pea Ridge

• Kaitlyn Nicole Gentry

• Molly Catherine Hedberg

• Aaron Michael Morgan

• Ashley J. Muse

NorthWest Arkansas Community College is a smart choice for students wanting to pursue quality higher education. As an accredited institution through The Higher Learning Commission, NWACC is a public two-year institution that seeks to empower lives, inspire learning and strengthen community through accessible, affordable, quality education. For more information, visit

Community on 08/08/2018

Print Headline: College news

Sponsor Content