News On the Record Opinion Church Special Sections

— Kindergartners wish happy holiday

The kindergarten students in Mrs. Janice Spradling’s classroom have been learning about Native Americans.

They would like to wish the Pea Ridge community a happy Thanksgiving!

‘Fall Fleas’ Market

The first ever “Falls Fleas” Market will be held from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 21. A chili supper is scheduled from 4 to 7 p.m., provided by the Pea Ridge Junior High Cheerleading team as they raise money for a trip to Orlando for the Capital Bowl.

The event will feature new and used Christmas items, items from a boutique consignment store, vintage accessories, bow making, Avon products and baked goods.

Admission is free. There are still openings for booths, call Kathy Stevens at 372-4510 for more information.

Schools closed

Pea Ridge Schools will be closed the week of Nov. 23 to Nov. 27, for Thanksgiving.

Choir fundraiser

The Pea Ridge school choirs, in conjunction with Marvin's Food Saver, is sponsoring a grocery giveaway. Two certificates worth $100 each in groceries from Marvin's will be given to the winners the week before Thanksgiving. The choir parents are taking donations that will go to help the Middle and High School choirs with trip expenses for this year. See a choir parent to make a donation and enter the giveaway or you can make a donation at Marvin’s.PTO for high school

Pea Ridge High School would like to facilitate a Parent-Teacher Organization group. If interested in helping to organize a PTO for PRHS, contact Rhonda Daniels at rdaniels@prs.k12.

The Parent Involvement Committee of Pea Ridge High School is asking parents to take a very short, online survey to help better serve the students’ parents.

Go to the Pea Ridge Schools website,, and click on the High School page.



Mrs. Hussain’s ABC and 123 Club: Braxton Anderson, Patrick Herren, Anna LaBree, Emma Ritz, Ethan Rogers, Skyler Vanhook, Juliana Conklin, Masie Foltz, Tyler Quam, Shelby Densberger, Jerold Glover, Clay Sebree and Cristy Graham.

ABC Club: Henley Baker.

Mrs. Schrader’s ABC and 123 Club:Will Anderson, Bailey Ferguson, Sara Hazelbaker, Lexxie King, Mattie Mattson,Taylor McCaslin, Heidi Millar and Morgan Underhill. ABC Club: Malachi Cannon, Ashton Crosby and Isabella Cruz. 123 Club: Hagen McGarrah and Cole Vincent.

Mrs. Spradling’s ABC and 123 Club:Raylee Adair, Kennedy Allison, D.J. Bauhaus, Michael Benson,Yeshua Betts, Shelby Black, Dylan Her, Brooklin Huett, Isaac Parker, Logan Sears, Kenna Shiers, Drake Wolfenden and Aaron Woodward. 123 Club: Jesse Adams, Chase Sizemore and Landon Weston.

First Grade

Mrs. Clark’s all A’s:Gavin Billis, Mac Bowen,Trey Calico, Chase Cook, Jimmy Flanagan, Kirston Gleason, Ashley Harrington, Gracelyn Hissong, Morgan Martin, Charlie Moseley, Christopher Roggendorf, CJ Schooley, Kyle Telgemeier and Cooper Tillman. All A’s and B’s: Baylee Clements, Alondra Contreras, Zaelea Harris, Kolton James, Ay Lor, Sadie Prince and Josie Renfro.

Mrs. Dininger’s all A’s:Ravin Cawthon, Jake Cline, Mikayla Hammond, Brandon Martinez, Cody McGarrah, Marcus Nobles, Jackson Reulle, Harmony Reynolds, Karlina Rodriguez and Hayley West. All A’s and B’s: Rylan Bowie, Brody Carney, Karenna Foster, Lana Hodge, Johanna Maness,Taylor Melcher,Jaden Quick and Noah Robinson.

Mrs. Henson’s all A’s:Ariana Aguirre, Mark Burkett, Emiley Hatley, Morgan Humphrey, Gage Main, Sydney Pejsa and Victoria Spencer. All A’s and B’s: Hunter Anderson, Brandt Bowen, Rory Chiddister, Nathaniel Graham, Sierra Huffman, Harrison Oxford, Olivia Scates, Jaime Sprenger and Blakelee Winn.

Second Grade

Ms. Billis’ all A’s: Celine Trauke, Blake Garrard, Kimberly Ivy, Austin Miller, Madison Pitts, Emma Scholtes, Sadie Scott, Kailyn Shakelford, Adam Trammell, Natasha White, Ely Wickersham and Austin McKidden. All A’s and B’s: Caleb Bland,Tristan Hall, Austin McCool, Chelsey Pedersen and Lyric Sears.

Mrs. Hanna’s all A’s:Samuel Beard, Madison Blankenship, Jake Horton, Jacob Jarding, Malachi Lake, Cassidy Mooneyhan, Lillian Peters, Karime Rascon, Gavin Warden and Kade Prince. All A’s and B’s: Caleb Benton, Phillip Brown, Kevin Farar, Amber Reed and Aaron Ricketts.

Ms. Mayher’s all A’s:KynLey Burton, Meghan David, Artur Kucharewicz, Lindsay Law, Haley McGee, Katie Patton, Isaiah Pruitt, Keving Vasquez,Wesley Wales and Keaton Weston. All A’s and B’s: Kelsi Cook, Jaden Olguin, Liam Pruitt and Trenton Tolliver.

Ms. Kimble’s all A’s:Peyton Anderson, Garrison Artman, Dallis Hayes, Layana Hazelbaker,Todd Johnson, Peyton Losey, Holden O’Neal, Neely Pittman, Keera Todd and Zachariah Woods. All A’s and B’s: Shawn Donahue, Emily Henry, Caden Murr, Lance Nunley, Ricky Sanchez, Destiny Worley and Paige Wright.

Connolly wins with 4-H

Sarah Connolly of Battlefield 4-H won the Senior County Champion title at the Benton County 4-H Foundation annual 4-H Achievement Banquet at the Benton County Fairgrounds attended by 260 guests including 4-H members, parents and supporters. After dinner, awards were given to 4-H’ers who had completed a 2009 project journal and to those who had won other top honors.

4-H is a youth development organization of the University of Arkansas open to all youth between the ages of 5 and 19, regardless of race, color, national origin, religion, gender, disability or any other legally protected status. For more information about 4-H, call the Benton County Extension Office at 271-1060.

School, Pages 9 on 11/18/2009


Sponsor Content